Words of Wisdom Series (Set 1) – A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed, Honesty Is The Best Policy, It’s No Use Crying Over Spilt Milk, The Early Bird Catches The Worm


The Words of Wisdom (WOW) series introduces children to common proverbs through interesting stories which are attractively illustrated. The first part of each story explains the proverb while the second part applies it in a different situation. This is to ensure that the reader will have a better understanding of each proverb and be enlightened with timeless nuggets of wisdom while enjoying the stories.

Pick up these classic Words of Wisdom, learn what they mean and put them into practice!

There are four books in Words of Wisdom Series (Set 1):
• A Friend In Need Is a Friend Indeed
• Honesty Is the Best Policy
• It’s No Use Crying Over Spilt Milk
• The Early Bird Catches The Worm

Little Day Out Shop Exclusive: Enter the promo code LDO17 for a 17% discount on the retail price!

Buy product

Sold By: Armour Publishing

Enjoy these four books in Words of Wisdom Series (Set 1):

A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed
Fronie sprang onto the edge of the pond with a loud thump to distract the bird which was eyeing Buzzie hungrily. What was Fronie trying to do? She could have been killed herself!

Honesty Is The Best Policy
Chimp was the only pupil in the class who had scored full marks for the English Test. He should have been jumping for joy. Why was he looking so troubled?

It’s No Use Crying Over Spilt Milk
Catie the cat playfully tried to snatch the bottle of milk from Cara before she could reach it. Accidentally, she swiped the bottle off the table and the milk in it was splattered all over the floor. It was the last bottle of milk! Oh dear! Will Grandma be furious with Catie?

The Early Bird Catches the Worm
The sun had not risen but Mother Hen nudged Chip to wake him up. Why did she want Chip to get up early when everyone else was still asleep?

Product Details
229mm by 152mm
32 pages per book
For 3 to 8 years old

About the Author
Rosalind Lim is a former teacher. She chose to be a stay-at-home mum-cum-tutor to spend time with her two children, Mag and Bastian, instead of pursuing her career in education. She has always enjoyed reading and writing since young and one of her dreams was to write illustrated books for kids…a dream that has finally been fulfilled. Her love of reading has rubbed off on Mag and Bastian and they have spent hours of enjoyable time reading and creating stories together.

See Words of Wisdom Series (Set 2)

Enjoy FREE SHIPPING for purchases above $50 from Armour Publishing.