The Virtues Series (Set 1) – Brandon’s Big Test, Emily’s Heart of Gold, Ethan Makes It Right, Tessa Stands Tall, Ryan Teams Up, Mikaela Finds Her Voice


The Virtues Series was created to engage young readers with positive messages. Comprising 12 books in all, the series is the brainchild of internationally acclaimed children’s author Ken Spillman, who drew inspiration from a global grassroots initiative known as “The Virtues Project”. He casts authentic young characters into everyday situations that reveal the meaning of such virtues as reliability, compassion, cooperation, forgiveness, confidence and a sense of justice.

“We are sometimes surprised by how seemingly trivial things affect young children greatly. This series by Ken Spillman demonstrates sensitivity towards children’s emotions and profound respect for children’s judgement, without being didantic. The narratives are effective as they deal with ordinary issues that young readers can identify with. The characters’ growth and insights also come naturally.”
Assistant Professor Myra Garces-Bascal
PhD Coordinator of MEd in High Ability Studies
National Institute of Education, Singapore

There are six books in The Virtues Series (Set 1):
• Brandon’s Big Test
• Emily’s Heart of Gold
• Ethan Makes It Right
• Tessa Stands Tall
• Ryan Teams Up
• Mikaela Finds Her Voice

Little Day Out Shop Exclusive: Enter the promo code LDO17 for a 17% discount on the retail price!

Buy product

Sold By: Armour Publishing

Enjoy these six books in The Virtues Series (Set 1):

Brandon’s Big Test
Brandon is motivated to face a new challenge headon, but can he be relied on to do the job?

Emily’s Heart of Gold
An ordinary girl experiences an extraordinary situation and learns compassion for others.

Ethan Makes It Right
Ethan’s mum helps Ethan learn a very important lesson about forgiveness.

Tessa Stands Tall
Tessa questions whether she should stand up for justice, even if it means losing out in the process.

Ryan Teams Up
A younger brother learns that cooperation is not just about getting things done, it is also about helping others and having fun.

Mikaela Finds Her Voice
A young girl grows in confidence and sheds her shyness, with the help of others.

Product Details
140mm by 210mm
40 Pages per book
For 6 to 12 years old

About the Author
Ken Spillman is an acclaimed Australian author who began as a poet and has since written around 40 books spanning several genres. He has enjoyed considerable success with fiction for young readers, notably the Jake series, which now appears in more than a dozen countries across four continents. Ken is a popular speaker on writing and creativity and has presented sessions to more than 60,000 school children in Australia, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Oman, the Philippines and Singapore.

See The Virtues Series (Set 2)

Enjoy FREE SHIPPING for purchases above $50 from Armour Publishing.